Board of Directors

Officers:

Board Position (*voting member)
Name
Image
Email
President* Ralph Kingery  Raplph Kingery president@sdws.org

1st VP-Programs*

TBD

 

vice_president@sdws.org

2nd VP International Exhibition*

TBD

  ishowinformation@sdws.org

Assistant 2nd VP International Exhibition

TBD

  ishowinformation@sdws.org
Secretary* Mary Wood  Mary Wood secretary@sdws.org
Treasurer*
Nell Bartlett
  treasurer@sdws.org

 

Directors and Managers:

Board Position (*voting member)
Name
Image
Email
Past President Advisor* Linda Ivor Linda Ivor past_president@sdws.org
Gallery Director* Alison Howard  A Howard gallerydirector@sdws.org
Assistant Gallery Director Shirley Elswick    
Gallery Staffing Co-Managers Mary Anderson   gallerystaffing@sdws.org
Gallery Staffing Co-Managers Glory Griiffin   gallerystaffing@sdws.org
Gallery Event Coordinator  Sandra Schnieders  Sandy Schnieders  
Library Manager
Marsha Alexander   library@sdws.org
Asst. Library Manager Pat Killeen    
Hospitality Manager
Joyce Trinh
  hospitality@sdws.org

Asst. Hospitality Manager

Joan Captain

   
Asst. Hospitality Manager, First Fridays
Garey McKinney    

Hospitality Facility Manager

Lee Murphy

   
Gallery Event Coordinator Sandy Schneiders   events@sdws.org
Workshops Director* Susan Slater  Susan Slater workshops@sdws.org
Workshops Manager
Margy West    
Assistant Workshop Director Mary Sue Compton    

Workshops Registrar

Dee Ruark

Dee Ruark

workshopregister@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Manager

Mary Anderson

   

Beginning Workshops Manager

Kim Lazaro

 Kim Lazaro  
Workshops Volunteer Manager Denise Tverdoch    
Workshops Artist Liason* Sandy Schnieders    
Membership Director* Francine Pender
 Fracine Pender membership@sdws.org

Member Shows Director*

Susan Hewitt

Susan Hewitt membershows@sdws.org

Assistant Member Shows Director

Marti Atwell

   

Communications Director*

Susan Wormsley

 Susan Wormsley communications@sdws.org

Asst Communications Director

Andrea Dixon

   

Saturday Morning Painters (Paintouts)

Lori Lynch paint_outs@sdws.org

Wednesday Painouts Manager

Gordon Bashant    

Mailing Manager

Andrea Factor   mailing@sdws.org

eBlast Editor

Jane Jennerette

 Jane Jennerette

newsletter@sdws.org

Development Director* Bev Tuzin   development@sdws.org

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

 Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org 

Technical Support

Mike Garberick

 Mike Garberick implementation@sdws.org

Western Federation Representative*

Sherry Roper

 Sherry Roper westernfed@sdws.org
Assistant Western Federation Representative

Ann Schwartzwald

   westernfed@sdws.org
Education/Outreach Director* Julie Anderson  Julie Andreson educationoutreach@sdws.org
Volunteer Director* Gay Weston  Gay Westin volunteerdirector@sdws.org
Historian Elaine Harvey    
Field Trip Coordinator  Joan Captain    
Permanent Collection Manager

TBD

  permanentcollectionmgr@sdws.org

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.