Notable & Signature Members

Notable Members

Elected Life Members
Dorothy “Dot” Dodds
Linda A. Doll, AWS, NWS, IWS
Jane Jenerette
Mike Shirk
John Swink
Dwight Little

Charter Members
Louise Rae Cardoza
Betty June Cutler
Alice DeWeese
Marion Dickes
J. Milford Ellison
Juanita Frances
George Kehew
Robert Landry
Kibby Linaweaver
Georgeanna Lipe
Wendell Montague
Thomas Potts
Eleanor Prato
Evelyn G. Schultz
Bud Shackelford
Wilkins Simpson
Suzy Spafford
Genevieve Stepanek
Lela C. Warr
La Nie W. Weibel

Honorary Members
Gerald Brommer, NWS
Frank Francese, NWS
Katherine Chang Liu, NWS
Dean Mitchell, NWS, AWS

Past Presidents
1964-65     J. Milford Ellison
1965-66     Wilkins Simpson
1966-67     Lela C. Warr
1967-68     George Kehew
1968-69     Bud Shackelford
1969-70     Johannes Jacobsen
1970-71     Wendell Montague
1971-73     John D. Robuck
1973-74     Arthur Matula
1974-75     Henry A. Meier
1975-76     Edwin H. Wordell
1976-77     Pauline Eaton
1977-78     Marie C. Wordell
1978-79     Duane R. Light
1979-80     Linda A. Doll
1980-81     Nancy W. Livesay
1981-82     Elaine Harvey
1982-83     Joan McKasson
1983-84     Norma Soulé
1984-85     Hannah Creighton
1985-86     Charles G. Donovan
1986-87     Gene Black
1987-88     E. Mona Runkle
1988-89     Barbara Siegal
1989-90     Dorothy E. Cohen
1990-91     Jan Clifton
1991-92     George T. Kern
1992-93     Royce Riggan
1993-94     Mary Stewart
1994-96     Mary Scarborough
1996-98     Robbie Laird
1998-00     Mary Sievers
2000-02     Jane LaFazio
2002-04     Risë Parberry
2004-06     Valli McDougle
2006-07     Mike Shirk        
2007-08     Carol Thomason
2008-09     Julie Anderson
2009-10     Roberta Dyer
2010-11     Denise Tverdoch
2011-12     Ally Benbrook
2012-13     Alice Kayuha
2013-14     Mary Sue Compton
2014-15     Bev Berwick
2015-16     Linda Ivor
2016-17     Ralph Kingery
2017-19     Susan Hewitt

 

Signature Members

Available to artists who have been accepted at least three times in the annual SDWS International Exhibition and who consistently maintain their membership after acquiring Signature status.

Artist Name

Website

Anne Abgott Anneabgott.com
Patricia Abraham www.patabraham.com
Deena Altman deenaaltman.com
Craig Anderson andersonwatercolors.com
Ruth Armitage http://www.rutharmitage.com
Drew Bandish www.drewbandish.com
Sean Barrett http://www.sbwatercolors.com
Marnie Becker marniebecker.com
Judi Betts judibettsaws.com
Sandra Bray http://www.sandrabray.com
Francesca Brayton francescabrayton.com
Keming Chen www.kchenwatercolor.com
Janice Cipriani-Willis http://janicecipriani.com/
Valerie P. Cohen www.valeriepcohen.com
Cheryl Criss
Patricia Dispenziere www.zhibit.org/pwcartist
Colleen Dixon
Carolyn Dubuque http://carolyndubuqueart.com
Roberta Dyer http://www.robertadyer.com
Cathy Ehrler http://www.cathyehrler.com
Robin Erickson robinericksonart.com
Sharon Feingold http://www.sharonfeingold.me
Frank Francese
Michael Garberick
Vi Gassman vigassman.com
Janet Gilliland
Richard Glassman http://www.richardsglassman.net
Ken Goldman www.goldmanfineart.com
Stephanie Goldman www.goldmanfineart.com
Stan Goudey
Richard Hanson rhansonwatercolors.com
Elaine Harvey zhibit.org/elaineharvey
Richard Hawk http://www.hawkstudio.com
Helen Hayes www.ArtistHelenHayes.org
Melva Head http://www.melvahead.com/
Tom Herbert
Angela Hernandez
Catherine Hillis www.catherinehillis.com
Betty Hock http://www.bettyhockfineart.com
Sue Hopkins http://www.suehopkins.com
Marie Huggin mariehuggin.wordpress.net
Charlotte Huntley charlottehuntley.com
Kim Johnson www.kj-art.com
Sue Johnston www.watercolorsbysue.com
Kirby Kendrick www.kirbykendrick.com
Shirley Kleppe www.outrageousred.com
Karen Knutson www.karenknutson.com
Su Yong Kown http://www.sukownart.com/
Stan Kurth www.stankurth.com
Jan Ledbetter http://www.janledbetter.com
Shuang Li www.shuangliwatercolors.com
Carol Mansfield http://carolmansfield.com
Marcella Martin http://www.MMartinWatercolors.com
Trish Mayberry www.trishmayberry.com
Mike Mazer http://www.mikemazer.com
Anne McCartney www.mccartneyartworks.com
Geoffrey McCormack
Robert McIntyre rmcin79688@aol.com
Chuck McPherson http://www.chuckmcphersonart.com
Carol McSweeney http://www.carolmcsweeney.com
Joan Merrick
Marion Mettler http://www.zhibit.org/marionmettlerart
Dean Mitchell daenmitchellstudio.com
Sally Mook
Sayeko Nakamura nakamuracaroline1@gmail.com
Gay Paratore NSArtists.org
Rise Parberry www.riseparberry.com
Julie Pollard http://JulieGilbertPollard.com
Joan Reeves
Rikki Reinholz
Jane Riles www.janerilesart.com
Gail Rogers http://sites.google.com/site/gailwrogers
Sherry Roper www.sherryroper.com
Ana Laura Salazar www.analaurasalazar.com
John Salchak http://www.johnsalchak.com
Thomas Schaller thomaswschaller@gmail.com
Lynn Slade lsladeart.com
Mark Smith http://marksbymark.com
Vita Sorrentino http://www.zhibit.org/vitasorrentino
Robin St.Louis www.robinstlouis.com
Carol Staub http://www.CarolStaub.com
Jennifer Stone http://www.jenniferstoneartwork.com
Susan Stuller www.susanstuller.com
Deborah Swan-McDonald http://www.deborahswan-mcdonald.com
Brenda Swenson www.SwensonsArt.net
Carol Thomason
Theodora Tilton http://www.tiltonstudio.com/
Ski Torzeski www.Torzeski.com
Salvador Valencia
Myrna Wacknov http://www.myrnawacknov.com
Ann Walker
Cristine Weatherby www.crisweatherby.com
Margy West http://margywest.fineartstudioonline.com
Leslie Wilson www.lesliewilson.net
Norman Wilson