Board of Directors

Gay Westin

President*

Gay Weston

Past President / Advisor*

Susan Hewitt

1st VP / Programs*

Terri Nelson

Secretary*

Mary Wood

2nd VP / International Exhibition*

Edward Kane

Treasurer & Membership Director*

Nell Bartlett

 
Education / Outreach

Education / Outreach Director*

Sandie Linn

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Outreach Coordinator

Joan Captain

 

 
Volunteering
Jessie

Volunteer Director*

Jessie Davenport

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

 
 
Gallery
A Howard

Facilities Director*

Alison Howard

facilitiesdirector@sdws.org

Ralph Kingery

Gallery Event Coordinator

 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 

Hospitality Manager

Rececca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

 

Hospitality Co-Manager

TBD

 

 
Sales & Staffing

Gallery Sales & Staffing Director*

Mary Sharon Anderson

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Gallery Sales & Staffing Co-Manager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 
Marketing & Communications
Communications Director*

Stephanie Van de Wetering

communications@sdws.org

Newsletter Editor

Edward Kane

newsletter@sdws.org

  Marketing Director*

Ane Agostini

marketing@sdws.org

   
 
Workshops

Workshops Director*

Mary McWilliams

workshops@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Manager

TBD

 

Asst. Workshop Director

Marilyn Miles

workshops@sdws.org

Kim Lazaro

Beginner Workshops Manager

Kim Larazo

workshops@sdws.org

 

Sharon

Workshops Registrar

Sharon Sheehan

registrar@sdws.org

   
 
Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Christine Mose

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Christa Thurber

 

 
Western Federation
Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org

Asst. Western Federation Director

Ann Slater

westernfed@sdws.org
 
Technology
Andrea Ausland

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org
 
Paintouts / Paint-Ins
Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gabriel Stockton

 

Saturday Morning Paintouts Manager

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

Sharon

 

Paint-Ins Manager

Sharon Sheehan

paint_ins@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

 
Finanial Development

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.