Board of Directors

President* (2017-18)

Susan Hewitt

president@sdws.org

Past President / Advisor*

Ralph Kingery

past_president@sdws.org

Gay Westin

1st VP / Programs*

Gay Weston

vice_president@sdws.org

Secretary*

Mary Wood

secretary@sdws.org

2nd VP / International Exhibition*

TBD

ishowinformation@sdws.org

Treasurer*

Nell Bartlett

treasurer@sdws.org

 

Directors & Managers

Membership Director*

TBD - Nell Bartlett, interim

membership@sdws.org

Volunteer Director*

TBD

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

Education / Outreach Director*

Nick Jordan

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Permanent Collection Manager

Charles Held

permanentcollectionmgr@sdws.org

Historian

Elaine Harvey

 

Field Trip Manager

TBD

 

 

Gallery

A Howard

Gallery Director*

Alison Howard

gallerydirector@sdws.org

Gallery Staffing Co-Mannager

Mary Sharon Anderson

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Asst. Gallery Director

Shirley Elswick

 

Gallery Staffing Co-Mannager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Hospitality Co-Manager

Rebecca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

Gallery Event Coordinator

TBD

events@sdws.org

Hospitality Co-Manager

Maureen Price

hospitality@sdws.org

Hospitality Facility Manager

TBD

hospitality@sdws.org

Asst. Hospitality Manger

Joan Captain

hospitality@sdws.org

Asst. Hospitality Manger, First Fridays

Garey McKinney

hospitality@sdws.org

 

Communications

Communications Director*

Susan Binford

communications@sdws.org

Jane Jennerette

Newsletter Editor

Jane Jennerette

newsletter@sdws.org

Blog Editor

Penni Rubin

sdwsblog@sdws.org

   

 

Workshops

Workshops Director*

TBD

workshops@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Co-Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson

workshops@sdws.org

Asst. Workshop Director

Mary Sue Compton

workshops@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Co-Manager

Lee Murphy

workshops@sdws.org

Workshops Registrar

Sharon Sheehan

registrar@sdws.org

Kim Lazaro

Beginning Workshops Manager

Kim Larazo

workshops@sdws.org

Workshops Artist Liason

Sandy Schnieders

Workshps Volunteer Manager

Denise Tverdoch

 

Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Pat Crowl

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Joyce Trinh

 

 

Western Federation

Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org
Ann

Asst. Western Federation Director

Ann Schwartzwald

westernfed@sdws.org

 

Technology

Andrea Ausland

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

Mike Garberick

Technology Support

Mike Garberick

implementation@sdws.org

Technology Support

Carolyn Rosado

A/V Support

Tony Trowbridge

 

Paintouts / Paint-Ins

Gordie Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gordon Bashant

 

Saturday Morning Painters (Paintouts)

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Mike Heffner

 

Paint-Ins Manager

Sharon Sheehan

paint_ins@sdws.org

 

Finanial Development

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

Fundraising Manager

Linda Ivor

fundraising@sdws.org

 

Library

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

library@sdws.org


When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.