Board of Directors

President* (2017-18)

Susan Hewitt

Past President / Advisor*

Ralph Kingery

Gay Westin

1st VP / Programs*

Gay Weston

Secretary*

Mary Wood

2nd VP / International Exhibition*

Mary Sharon Anerson

Treasurer*

Nell Bartlett

 

Directors & Managers

Membership Director*

TBD - Nell Bartlett, interim

membership@sdws.org

Jessie

Volunteer Director*

Jessie Davenport

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

Education / Outreach Director*

Terri Nelson

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Permanent Collection Manager

Charles Held

permanentcollectionmgr@sdws.org

Historian

Elaine Harvey

 


 

 

Gallery

A Howard

Gallery Director*

Alison Howard

gallerymanager@sdws.org

Gallery Sales & Staffing Director*

TBD

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Asst. Gallery Director

Joyce Trinh

 

Gallery Sales & Staffing Co-Manager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Hospitality Manager

Rebecca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

Gallery Sales & Staffing Co-Manager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 

Hospitality Co-Manager

Joan Captain

   

 

Communications

Communications Director*

Stephanie Van de Wetering

communications@sdws.org

Jane Jennerette

Newsletter Editor

Jane Jennerette

newsletter@sdws.org

 

Workshops

Workshops Director*

Lori Hinton

workshops@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Co-Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson

workshops@sdws.org

Asst. Workshop Director

Mary Sue Compton

workshops@sdws.org

Weekend Workshops Co-Manager

Lee Murphy

workshops@sdws.org

Sharon

Workshops Registrar

Sharon Sheehan

registrar@sdws.org

Kim Lazaro

Beginning Workshops Manager

Kim Larazo

workshops@sdws.org

Workshops Artist Liason

Sandy Schnieders

Workshops Volunteer Manager

Marty Atwell

 

Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Pat Crowl

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Christine Mose

 

 

Western Federation

Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org

Asst. Western Federation Director

Ann Slater

westernfed@sdws.org
Gay Westin  Western Federation 2019 Project Manager

Gay Weston

westernfed@sdws.org
   

 

Technology

Andrea Ausland

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

Mike Garberick

Technology

Mike Garberick

implementation@sdws.org

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org

   

 

Paintouts / Paint-Ins

Gordie Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gordon Bashant

 

Saturday Morning Painters (Paintouts)

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Mike Heffner

 

Sharon

Paint-Ins Manager

Sharon Sheehan

paint_ins@sdws.org

 

Finanial Development

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

Fundraising Manager

Linda Ivor

fundraising@sdws.org

 

Library

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

library@sdws.org


When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.