Board of Directors 2020-21 Membership Year

President*

Nell  Bartlett

president@sdws.org

Past President / Advisor*

Terri Nelson

past_president@sdws.org

1st VP / Programs*

Scott Trimlett

vice_president@sdws.org

Secretary*

Marilyn Miles

Secretary@sdws.org

Advisor and Parlimentarian*

Mary Wood

advisor@sdws.org 

Treasurer*

Susanne Slater

treasurer@sdws.org

Bookkeeper

Vickie Kleen

bookkeeper@sdws.org

 
International Exhibition

2021 International Exhibition Director

Alice Kayuha

ishowinformation@sdws.org

 

 

 

2022 International Exhibition Director*

Susan Hewitt

ishowinformation@sdws.org

Andrea Ausland 

2022 International Exhibition Co-Director

Andrea Ausland

ishowinformation@sdws.org 

 
Technology
Tina Fries-Miller

Technology Director*

Tina Fries-Miller

technology@sdws.org

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org

Susi Graff

Website Analyst

newsletter@sdws.org

 

 

 

 
Education / Outreach

Education / Outreach Director*

Sandie Linn

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Outreach Coordinator

Joan Captain

 

 
Volunteering

Volunteer Director*

Rebecca McCullough

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

 
 
Membership

Membership Director*

Gabriel Stockton

membership@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Gallery
A Howard

Facilities Director*

Alison Howard

facilitiesdirector@sdws.org

Ralph Kingery

Gallery Event Coordinator

events@sdws.org 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 

Hospitality Manager

Rebecca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

 

 

 

 
Sales & Staffing

Gallery Sales & Staffing Manager

Glory Giffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 

 

 
Marketing

Marketing Director*

Ane Agostini

marketing@sdws.org

Communications Manager

Susi Graff

newsletter@sdws.org

Member Shows Publicity Coordinator & Blog Manager

Carla Scheidlinger

publicity@sdws.org

Social Media Consultant

Beth Purcell

 

 
Workshops

Workshops Director*

Kathleen Scoggin

workshops@sdws.org

Premier Workshops Manager

Catie Somers

 

Workshops Registrar

Vickie Kleen

registrar@sdws.org

 

Weekend Workshops Manager

TBD

 

 

 

Beginner Workshops Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson

 
Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Gabriel Stockton

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Christa Thurber

 

   

Permanent Collection Assistant

Ed Abrams

 
Western Federation
Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org

Western Federation Alternate Director

TBD 

 
 
Paintouts
Paintouts Manager

Gabriel Stockton

wedpaintout@sdws.org 

Saturday Morning Paintouts Manager

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

 
Financial Development

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

 

Fundraising Coordinator

Pat Wahlen

 

 

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Tuesday of the month from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, please email the Volunteer Director.