Board of Directors and Team Volunteers
2020-21 Membership Year

(* Directors - reporting to the President)

Nell Bartlett

President*

Nell  Bartlett

president@sdws.org

Terri Nelson Past President / Strategic Planning Manager *

Terri Nelson

past_president@sdws.org

Scott Trimlett

1st VP / Programs*

Scott Trimlett

vice_president@sdws.org

Marilyn Miles photo Secretary*

Marilyn Miles

Secretary@sdws.org

Advisor and Parlimentarian*

Mary Wood

advisor@sdws.org 

Treasurer*

Susanne Slater

treasurer@sdws.org

Vickie Kleen Bookkeeper*

Vickie Kleen

bookkeeper@sdws.org

   

 

Education / Outreach

Education/Outreach Director*

Sandie Linn

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Outreach Coordinator                                 

Joan Captain

joaniecaptain46@gmail.com

       

 

Financial Development
 

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org        

Patricia Wahlen photo

Fundraising Coordinator                             

Pat Wahlen

pwahlen@msn.com 

 
Gallery

 

A Howard

Facilities Director*

Alison Howard

facilitiesdirector@sdws.org       

Ralph Kingery

Gallery Event Coordinator                                

events@sdws.org 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 
International Exhibition

 

Susan Hewitt

2022 International Exhibition Director*

Susan Hewitt

ishowinformation@sdws.org

Andrea Ausland

2022 International Exhibition Co-Director                     

Andrea Ausland

ishowinformation@sdws.org

    Sandie Seckington photo

2022 International Exhibition Assistant

Sandie Seckington

puestadelsol152@yahoo.com

 

Marketing 

 

Marketing Director*

Ane Agostini

marketing@sdws.org

Communications Manager                                        

Susi Graff

newsletter@sdws.org

Member Shows Publicity Coordinator       
& Blog Manager

Carla Scheidlinger

publicity@sdws.org

Beth Percell photo

Social Media Consultant

Beth Purcell

 

 Susan Wormsley Ad & Media Promotions

Susan Wormsley

 Chuck McPherson

Marketing, Creative Consultant 

Chuck McPherson

 

 
 Membership & Volunteering
Rebecca McCullough

Membership & Volunteer Director*    

Rebecca McCullough
membership@sdws.org

volunteerdirector@sdws.org
 

Staffing Manager

Glory Giffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org                                 

 

Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Gabriel Stockton

membershows@sdws.org                         

Christa Thurber Asst. Member Shows Director                                     

Christa Thurber

membershows@sdws.org

 Susan Wormsley Shipping & Handling Coordinator

Susan Wormsley

shippingmanager@sdws.org

 

 


TriAnnual Member Shows
Sarah Hughes photo

TriAnnual Member Shows Director*         

Sarah Sullivan

virtualshows@sdws.org

Stephanie Van de Wetering photo

TriAnnual Member Shows Manager                          

Stephanie Van de Wetering 

 
Technology
Tina Fries-Miller

Technology Director*

Tina Fries-Miller

technology@sdws.org                             

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org                                      

Content Editor

Susi Graff

support@sdws.org

 Connie Terwilliger

QA Assistant

Connie Terwilliger

TechnologyQA@sdws.org

 Susan Wormsley

Technical Support

Susan Wormsley

support@sdws.org

 

 

 

 
Workshops

Workshops Director*            

Kathleen Scoggin

workshops@sdws.org

Catie Somers

Premier Workshops Manager

Catie Somers

Vickie Kleen

Workshops Registrar

Vickie Kleen

registrar@sdws.org

Beginner Workshops Manager                

Mary Sharon Anderson

Stephanie Van de Wetering photo

Workshops Zoom Manager

Stephanie Van de Wetering

   
       

 Collections - Perminent & History

Ed Abrams

Permanent Collection Coordinator

Abrams

Gay Weston photo

Historian

Gay Weston                              

       
 
Paintouts
Thursday Paint-outs Manager           

Gabriel Stockton

wedpaintout@sdws.org 

Second Saturday Paint-outs Manager 

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

 

 

Western Federation

 

Western Federation Coordinator            

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org
Blank Place holder graphic                                                                   
       

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Tuesday of the month from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, please email the Volunteer Director.