Board of Directors

Raplph Kingery

President* (2016-17)

Ralph Kingery

president@sdws.org

Susan Hewitt

President* (2017-18)

Susan Hewitt

 

Gay Westin

1st VP / Programs*

Gay Weston

vice_president@sdws.org

Secretary*

Mary Wood

secretary@sdws.org

 

2nd VP / International Exhibition*

Lori Hinton

ishowinformation@sdws.org

 

Treasurer*

Nell Bartlett

treasurer@sdws.org

       
       
Linda Ivor

Past President / Advisor*

Linda Ivor

past_president@sdws.org

Fracine Pender

 

Membership Director*

Francine Pender

membership@sdws.org

 

A Howard

Gallery Director*

Alison Howard

gallerydirector@sdws.org

Susan Hewitt 

Member Shows Director*

Susan Hewitt

membershows@sdws.org

 

Asst. Gallery Director

Shirley Elswick

  Asst. Member Shows Director

Marti Atwell

 

Gallery Staffing Co-Mannager

Mary Sharon Anderson

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 Susan Wormsley Communications Director*

Susan Wormsley

communications@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Gallery Staffing Co-Mannager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 Jane Jennerette

eBlast Editor

Jane Jennerette

newsletter@sdws.org

Gallery Event Coordinator

Sandy Schnieders

events@sdws.org

 

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Andrea Ausland 

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 

 Mike Garberick

Technical Support

Mike Garberick

implementation@sdws.org 

 

 

 

 

Hospitality Manager

Joyce Trinh

hospitality@sdws.org

 Julie Andreson Education / Outreach Director*

Julie Anderson

educationoutreach@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Asst. Hospitality Manager

Joan Captain

 

 Gay Westin

Volunteer Director*

Gay Weston

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

Asst. Hospitality Manger, First Fridays

Garey McKinney

 

 

Saturday Morning Painters (Paintouts)

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org 

 

 

 

 

Hospitality Facility Manager

Lee Murphy

 

 Gordie Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gordon Bashant

Susan Slater

Workshops Director*

Susanne Slater

workshops@sdws.org

Western Federation Representative*

Sherry Roper

westernfed@sdws.org

 

 

 

  

Workshops Manager

Margy West

 

 Ann  

Asst. Western Federation Representative

Ann Schwartzwald

westernfed@sdws.org

Asst. Workshop Director

Mary Sue Compton

 

  Historian

Elaine Harvey

Dee Ruark

Workshops Registrar

Dee Ruark

workshopregister@sdws.org

  Field Trip Coordinator

Joan Captain

Weekend Workshops Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson 

 

   

Permanent Collection Manager

TBD

permanentcollectionmgr@sdws.org

 

 Kim Lazaro

Beginning Workshops Manager

Kim Larazo

 

   
 

Workshps Volunteer Manager

Denise Tverdoch

 

   
 

Workshops Artist Liason*

Sandy Schnieders

 

   

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.