Board of Directors

President*

Terri Nelson

Gay Westin Past President / Advisor*

Gay Weston

1st VP / Programs*

TBD

Secretary*

Stephanie Van de Wetering

Advisor and Parlimentarian*

Mary Wood

advisor@sdws.org 

Treasurer & Membership Director*

Nell Bartlett

 
International Exhibition

2020 International Exhibition Director*

Ted Kane

ishowinformation@sdws.org

2021 International Exhibition Director

Alice Kayuha

ishowinformation@sdws.org

 

 
Education / Outreach

Education / Outreach Director*

Sandie Linn

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Outreach Coordinator

Joan Captain

 

 
Volunteering

Volunteer Director*

Rebecca McCullough

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

 
 
Gallery
A Howard

Facilities Director*

Alison Howard

facilitiesdirector@sdws.org

Ralph Kingery

Gallery Event Coordinator

events@sdws.org 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 

Hospitality Manager

Rebecca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

 

 

 
Sales & Staffing

Gallery Sales & Staffing Director*

Mary Sharon Anderson

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Gallery Sales & Staffing Manager

Glory Griffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 
Marketing
Marketing Director*

Ane Agostini

marketing@sdws.org

Newsletter Editor

Susi Graff

newsletter@sdws.org

Member Shows Publicity Coordinator

Carla Scheidlinger

 

 
Workshops

Workshops Director*

Kathleen Scoggin

workshops@sdws.org

Premier Workshops Manager

Catie Soomers

 

Sharon

Workshops Registrar

Sharon Sheehan

registrar@sdws.org

 

Weekend Workshops Manager

Wendy Diedrick

 

 

 

 

Beginner Workshops Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson

 
Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Gabriel Stockton

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Christa Thurber

 

 
Western Federation
Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org

Asst. Western Federation Director

Stephanie Van de Wetering

westernfed@sdws.org
 
Technology
Andrea Ausland

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org
 
Paintouts / Paint-Ins
Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gabriel Stockton

wedpaintout@sdws.org 

Saturday Morning Paintouts Manager

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

Sharon

 

Paint-Ins Manager (Life Drawing)

Sharon Sheehan

paint_ins@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

 
Finanial Development

Development Director*

Pat Wahlen

development@sdws.org

 

Grant Writer

Bev Tuzin

 

   

Field Trip Coordinator

Mary Ann Rogers

 

 

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month at the Gallery from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, you can learn more about each position by clicking here.