Board of Directors

President*

Terri Nelson

Gay Westin Past President / Advisor*

Gay Weston

1st VP / Programs*

TBD

Secretary*

Stephanie Van de Wetering

Advisor and Parlimentarian*

Mary Wood

advisor@sdws.org 

Treasurer & Membership Director*

Nell Bartlett

 
International Exhibition

2021 International Exhibition Director*

Alice Kayuha

ishowinformation@sdws.org

 

 

 
Technology
Andrea Ausland

Technology Director*

Andrea Ausland

technology@sdws.org

Technology

Carolyn Rosado

implementation@sdws.org

Susi Graff

Website Analyst

newsletter@sdws.org

Keming

International Exhibition Technology Manager

Keming Chen

ishowinformation@sdws.org

 

Member Exhibition Technology Manager

TBD

 

 

 

 
 
Education / Outreach

Education / Outreach Director*

Sandie Linn

educationoutreach@sdws.org

Outreach Coordinator

Joan Captain

 

 
Volunteering

Volunteer Director*

Rebecca McCullough

volunteerdirector@sdws.org

 
 
Gallery
A Howard

Facilities Director*

Alison Howard

facilitiesdirector@sdws.org

Ralph Kingery

Gallery Event Coordinator

events@sdws.org 

Library Manager

Marsha Alexander

library@sdws.org

Asst. Library Manager

Pat Kileen

 

Hospitality Manager

Rebecca McCullough

hospitality@sdws.org

 

Asst. Gallery Director

Suzanne Slater

 

 
Sales & Staffing

Gallery Sales & Staffing Director*

Mary Sharon Anderson

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

Gallery Sales & Staffing Manager

Glory Giffin

gallerystaffing@sdws.org

 
Marketing
Marketing Director*

Ane Agostini

marketing@sdws.org

Communications Manager

Susi Graff

newsletter@sdws.org

Member Shows Publicity Coordinator & Blog Manager

Carla Scheidlinger

publicity@sdws.org

 

 
Workshops

Workshops Director*

Kathleen Scoggin

workshops@sdws.org

Premier Workshops Manager

Catie Soomers

 

Sharon

Workshops Registrar

Sharon Sheehan

registrar@sdws.org

 

Weekend Workshops Manager

TBD

 

 

 

Beginner Workshops Manager

Mary Sharon Anderson

 
Member Shows

Member Shows Director*

Gabriel Stockton

membershows@sdws.org

Asst. Member Shows Director

Christa Thurber

 

 
Western Federation
Western Federation Director*

Ralph Kingery

westernfed@sdws.org

Asst. Western Federation Director

Stephanie Van de Wetering

westernfed@sdws.org
 
 
Paintouts / Paint-Ins
Wednesday Paintouts Manager

Gabriel Stockton

wedpaintout@sdws.org 

Saturday Morning Paintouts Manager

Lori Lynch

paint_outs@sdws.org

Sharon

 

Paint-Ins Manager (Life Drawing)

Sharon Sheehan

paint_ins@sdws.org

 

 

 

 

 
Finanial Development

Development Director*

Bev Tuzin

development@sdws.org

 

Fundraising Coordinator

Pat Wahlen

 

 

 

When does the Board meet and can any member attend?

The Board meets on the last Tuesday of the month from 10:00 a.m. until noon. This may change if it conflicts with a holiday so check the SDWS Calendar to confirm dates near holidays. All members are welcome to attend. If you want to address the Board, please send a request to the Board President at least one week prior to the meeting.

Interested in serving?

If you are interested in serving on the SDWS Board of Directors, please email the Volunteer Director.